Help buying Safex with wallet

Hey all -

Crypto newbie here. I bought some safex off off the safex.io site and put them in the Safex wallet. ALlI did was send btc from my coinbase and transfered it to Safex coin.

I want to buy more. If I want to buy more from Safex.io, do I just use the address key that is on the home page of my wallet. Like, is it fine to just paste that address in and send to it??

I just don’t want to mess this up. I’m not sure the difference between public and private keys and what I should be using for what.

Thanks much in advance for your help!

The private key is the one that gives you access to your coins - to move around or sell. You MUST not lose this address or share it with anyone or you will lose your coins, or someone else could steal them. Your private key is associated with a public key. Your public key is the key others can see if they want to send coins to you. It’s also the key you supply when you buy Safex so that they will get stored in your wallet. So your public key allows you to receive Safex, but does not give you access to the coins if you want to sell them. For that you need the private key.

If you downloaded and installed the Safex Wallet from the Safex.io website, you should go to Settings and select “EXPORT UNECRYPTED KEYS” and save it to a text file. Open the file and you will see the address for your private and your public keys.

You should also go to Settings and select “EXPORT ENCRYPTED .DAT FILE” and save it. This is your Safex Wallet.

Also, remember your password that you use to log into the wallet. Write it down and don’t lose it. Keep it a secret.

Go to the Safex.io website and navigate to “LEARN”. Select Option 1 on how to buy Safex from Safex.io