How do I begin?

Hi there,

Thank you so much for reading the thread, but I am fairly new to this coin-industry/alt-coin industry. I somehow got the idea of how the private key works and creating an account through Omniwallet.But the question which I have in mind is that, if I have created a wallet through https://www.bitaddress.org then import it to my Omni account, can I send BTC currency directly to the specified wallet?

Next question would be, how do I convert it to SAFEX? I can’t seem to find a guide for beginners in here, I am really looking forward into investing in this currency, if someone can pinpoint to me where to begin, it would be a very big help.

2 Likes

Yes you can send BTC to that address which you created on bitaddress.org. Which you imported to Omni (which you should do only when you want to spend from that address)

Regarding acquiring SAFEX:
You can acquire them from the safex.io website and can follow the videos how to do that here:
https://safex.io/education

Safe Exchange Coin (SAFEX) are stored in the same kind of addresses as Bitcoins. Just make sure you own the private key of course.

Let us know if you need more help! :sunrise_over_mountains: Welcome to the forum @privxls

1 Like

Thank you so much, this will be a jump start for me :smile:

2 Likes

I am new to the SEC and just have been investing in BitCoin and ETH but wanted to be part of SAFEX. After visiting safex.io and using the #2 option where the keys are created - I proceeded to the next screen > made the payment but had to keep clicking reset timer.

Finally the screen that says do not close, refresh or leave, stopped counting down but I did not get my success screen.

The bitcoins have left my account - coinbase - the transaction had about 12 confirmations at the time my safex.io screen left.

I can use the http://omnichest.info/lookupadd.aspx?address= and see the block and the coins on the address I sent to - yet I stll do not see any signs of my safex.io coins.